Mayday! Mayday! We need some help down here!!

No, I’m not at US Station 31 in the Antarctic, nor did they have to chip me out of an ice block. I still love that movie, though. The Thing is in my top 5 fave films of all time. Anyway, I’m just comfy here at home in Arizona. I’m still very much alive, though this is my first post in several years. I survived the Plague years and hope you did, too. I enjoyed the downtime. It was strange at first, but I embraced the calm and was surprisingly happy. I didn’t get out much, but I don’t get out much anyway, so that was cool.

Not much has changed. I did get a cat a few months ago. Rook died in November 2021 and I was without a cat for over a year. I opened my glass kitchen door one night this past December and got adopted by the strays in my backyard. One passed in late March as he had cancer that no one found until he seized and died. His brother is slowly becoming socialized. That’s where my mental work has been lately.

So yeah, I still read cards and that’s not a skill that’s forgotten. I’m at the same physical place, I still hang out at the same places (Starfighters Arcade, mainly, and my weekly browse at Bookman’s), still am addicted to sushi, and learned how to cook a few more things at home. Meat dishes, of course, as I’m allergic to most food of vegetable origin.

I hope all is well on your end, dear Readers.

Leave a comment